Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

For the purpose of promoting the public health, safety, morals, and general welfare of the City, the City is divided into the following types of zones:

R-T District

Residential Transition District

R-S-20 District

Residential Suburban District

R-S-12 District

Residential Suburban District

R-S-1 District

Low-Density Suburban Residential District

R-1 District

Low-Density Residential District

R-1-A District

Low-Density Residential Alternative District

R-1-A2 District

Low-Density Residential Alternative District

R-2 District

Medium-Density Residential District

R-3 District

Medium-Density Residential District

R-4 District

High-Density Residential District

RP District

Residential Park District

O District

Office District

C-1 District

Retail Business District

C-2 District

Central Business District

C-2 Overlay District

Central Business Overlay District

C-3 District

General Business District

C-R District

Regional Commercial District

BP District

Business Park District

I-182 Overlay District

I-182 Corridor Overlay District

I-1 District

Light Industrial District

I-2 District

Medium Industrial District

I-3 District

Heavy Industrial District

WD District

Waterfront Development District

[Ord. 4514 § 1, 2021; Ord. 4110 § 6, 2013; Ord. 3731 § 27, 2005; Ord. 3354 § 2, 1999; Code 1970 § 25.16.010.]